The Beginning

Several months ago, I started trying to initiate a project on Indonesia, a study of art and photography from the islands.

While I was just in the country for a few weeks, it was a trip that took a great deal to make happen.

It started with raising the money, and then trying to develop a network to gain the access and introductions needed to try and make some preliminary discoveries.

These things in and of themselves proved to be a great learning experience for me.

And then there was the execution of it all, and this proved to be better still.  I learned some valuable things about myself, and found some of what I was looking for in Indonesia.

In going over these few weeks, my goal was really just to plant a seed.  I hope this is the beginning of a larger project and relationship with Indonesia, rather than just end of this trip.

Leave a Reply

