Afterhours

With my project at the Johnson Museum of Art at Cornell University back in play, I am pleased to report that I am also developing a book project to document some of my recent work in Java.

AngkiPu_BV_006

I am going to make a book/catalog with Afterhours Books – a great little publisher based in Jakarta – to document this show.

AngkiPu_BV_005

The publication will include two essays; I am writing one, as well as the Bandung based curator Aminudin Siregar.  Additionally, the book will include photographs I have made in Java, by the 10 contributing photographers, by Kassian Cephas, and by Claire Holt.

AngkiPu_BV_008

I am extremely pleased for the opportunity to work with Afterhours, and for the opportunity to further develop this project.  All the pictures posted here are by Yogya based artist and photographer Angki Purbandono, from his project Beyond Versace.

AngkiPu_BV_001

One thought on “Afterhours

Leave a Reply

